Euro 2021 bonuses

  • 2. Unibet bonus 200 EUR
  • 4. Betsson bonus 222 EUR

Euro 2021 freebets

  • 1. Betsson freebet 125 EUR
  • 2. Betsafe freebet 35 EUR
  • 4. Unibet freebet 100 EUR

16/05/2012 Leave a Comment

Paolo Bento announced on Monday evening during a press conference in Obidos Portugal’s European football championships roster consisting of 23 players. The lineup does not significantly differ from that nominated by the coach to take part at the match with Poland in February.

Just as before the match in the National Stadium in Warsaw, the team lacks the injured striker Danny and the defenders Ricardo Carvalho and Bosingwa, who were excluded from the team last year after a conflict with the coach.

The footballers nominated by Bento are mostly foreign club players. The 23-person roster includes 9 Portuguese league footballers from clubs such as FC Porto, Sporting Braga, Benfica, and Sporting Lisbon. Surprising is the presence of two Sporting Braga players, namely the defender Miguel Lopes and midfielder Custodio; both make their debut in the national team.

Surprising is also the nomination for the 20-year old striker Nelson Oliveira from Benfika, who has played only 10 minutes for the national team so far. He made his debut in February, at the end of the match in Warsaw.

The Bento’s nominees will be staying during Euro 2012 at the „Remes Sport & Spa” center in Opalenica. They will have at their disposal among others 6 training pitches, a renewal center and a gym.

Portugal is starting its participation at the tournament in Lvov on June 9, with the match against Germany. In the same city, on June 13, it will measure its strength with Denmark. The last duel in group B will be played by Portugal on June 17 in Kharkov against Holland.

Portugal Euro 2012 Squad

Goalkeepers: Rui Patricio (Sporting), Eduardo (Benfica), Beto (Cluj)

Defenders: Joao Pereira (Sporting), Bruno Alves (Zenit St Petersburg), Fabio Coentrao (Real Madrid), Pepe (Real Madrid), Ricardo Costa (Valencia), Rolando (Porto), Miguel Lopes (Braga)

Midfielders: Carlos Martins (Granada), Joao Moutinho (Porto), Miguel Veloso (Genoa), Raul Meireles (Chelsea), Ruben Micael (Zaragoza), Custodio (Braga)

Strikers: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Hugo Almeida (Besiktas), Helder Postiga (Zaragoza), Nani (Manchester United), Nelson Oliveira (Benfica), Ricardo Quaresma (Besiktas), Silvestre Varela (Porto)

Leave a Reply